Only if you belong to the Controlling (current, old) Responsible Organization (Resp Org) for the Toll-Free Number (TFN) may delete a Customer Record (CAD) (also known as a CR). To delete an entire CR, first the specific Effective Date and Time must be selected from the drop down menu. Then you must select the “Delete” icon at the top of the CR page.
When the “Delete” icon is selected, the TFNRegistry™ displays the Delete CR confirmation pop-up window. If you confirm the delete by selecting the “Yes” button, then the record is deleted.
Disclaimer: Any images in this article are intended to be used as a guide for educational purposes only and they may differ slightly from the Production Environment.
If you do not have update permission on the record (or there is an incorrect action sequence) the delete will not be performed and an appropriate error message will be displayed indicating the reason for denying the delete action.
Please Note: The “Delete” icon is enabled for specific CR statuses. For more information on CR statuses, please click here.
Learn more about this topic in the following video!
Disclaimer: This video is intended to be used as a guide for educational purposes only. Pages shown in the video may differ slightly from the Production Environment.