You can delete a retrieved Template Record (TAD) (also known as a TR) when it is no longer needed and the Responsible Organization (Resp Org) does not want it used in any future TR. To delete a TR, you must first retrieve the TR that needs to be deleted. You can delete the TR from the TR page only when the Effective Date and Time is in future. You must select the “Delete” icon to delete the TR.
If you do not have update permissions on the record (or there is an incorrect action sequence) the delete will not be performed, and an error message will be displayed informing you with the reason for the failure. The “Delete” icon is enabled after a Retrieve only when the TR status is one of the following and the Effective Date and Time of the TR is in the future:
- Must check
After selecting the “Delete” icon, a pop-up window with a message, “Are you sure you want to delete the Entire Template Record?” will be displayed. The user must select the “Yes” button to confirm and delete the TR. The message, “Template Record Deleted Successfully” will be displayed at the top of the TR page.
For more information on the how to delete data from the Call Processing Record (CPR) or Label Definitions (LAD) tab a TR, please click here.
Learn more about this topic in the following video!
Disclaimer: This video is intended to be used as a guide for educational purposes only. Pages shown in the video may differ slightly from the Production Environment.