To delete a Carrier IntraLATA Agreement (CLA) record, you, as an authorized user, must first retrieve the data for the corresponding Entity. After the record is retrieved, select the “Delete” icon to delete all the records.
You can delete a single record by selecting the “Delete Item” icon available next to each record.
The confirmation pop-up window with a message, “Are you sure you want to delete?” will be displayed to requesting you to confirm the delete.
By selecting the “Yes” button, it will delete the IntraLATA Carrier Agreement for the corresponding Entity and the message, “Carrier IntraLATA Agreements Deleted Successfully” will be displayed at the top of the page.
By selecting the “No” button, it will cancel the deletion and you will be returned to the CLA/CLE page.
For more information on the CLA page's fields, descriptions, and their valid values, please click here.